Sondersammelgebiet Romanistik

jump to filter-options

DFG Project of 1 February 2011 to 30 November 2011

Primary sources within the public domain from the historical Romance holdings of Bonn University Library (ULB) have been digitised within the framework of a project funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG). The project is in line with the programme „Digitisation of DFG-funded special collections“. It aims at adding as many Romance electronic full text sources as possible to the existing digital collections to support research.

Given this background, the selected corpus is of a heterogeneous kind. It includes a wide range of topics, reaching from texts published in the Romance minority languages Rhaeto-Romance and Sardinian, as well as various Italian dialects to primary works of French and Italian literature, which were mainly published from the 17th to the 19th century.

The sources can be subdivided into the following collections:

The collections will be integrated in the online portal Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Romanischer Kulturkreis (Vifarom) and may also be searched via the European Digital Library "Europeana".

It is intended to gradually extend the collection upon completion of the project from the holdings of the special collections in Romance literature. This will also include material not suitable for mass digitisation.

Gefördert durch die DFG-Logo

Sondersammelgebiet Romanistik

zu den Filteroptionen

DFG-Projekt vom 1.2.2011 bis 30.11.2011

Im Rahmen eines von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft geförderten Projektes wurden gemeinfreie Primärquellen aus dem romanistischen Altbestand der Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek Bonn digitalisiert. Das Vorhaben stand im Kontext der Aktionslinie „Digitalisierung der DFG-Sondersammelgebiete“ und verfolgte das Ziel, in Ergänzung zu bereits existierenden digitalen Sammlungen möglichst viele romanistische Quellen im elektronischen Volltext für die Forschung zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Vor diesem Hintergrund ist das ausgewählte Korpus heterogen. Es umfasst inhaltlich ein weites Spektrum, das von Textausgaben der romanischen Minderheitensprachen Rätoromanisch und Sardisch sowie verschiedener italienischer Dialekte bis zu Primärwerken der französischen und italienischen Literatur in Ausgaben v.a. des 17.-19. Jahrhunderts reicht

Die Quellen lassen sich in folgenden Kollektionen zusammenfassen:

Das Angebot ist mit dem Informationsportal Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Romanischer Kulturkreis (Vifarom) vernetzt und wird darüber hinaus auch in der Europäischen Digitalen Bibliothek "Europeana" recherchierbar sein.

Eine sukzessive Erweiterung aus dem Bestand des Sondersammelgebietes Romanistik ist vorgesehen. Dabei können auch Titel berücksichtigt werden, die sich einer Massendigitalisierung entziehen.

Gefördert durch die DFG-Logo